Business Development

JTIP Application Process

Each company which requests funds from JTIP must submit a proposal. The proposal establishes the company’s eligibility under the program, its viability as a business and the relationship of the new jobs to business expansion. A training plan is required to help ensure the success of the trainees, the training program and, ultimately, the business. The JTIP board must approve a company proposal for funding before any JTIP-eligible trainees begin work.

The JTIP online application and supporting documentation are what make up the complete proposal. Instructions for the online application, access to the JTIP application portal and a complete Online Proposal Guide is provided upon determination of company eligibility. Staff is available to answer any questions and provide technical assistance with proposal development.

Proposals are due to the JTIP staff in the Economic Development Department one month before being allowed to be placed on the agenda for funding considerations by the board. The JTIP board meets the second Friday of every month. Meetings are held in Albuquerque, Santa Fe and rural communities.

JTIP Board Meeting Schedule and Proposal Deadlines for Fiscal Year 2018

JTIP Board Meeting Date Proposal Due To JTIP Staff
Friday, July 14, 2017 Friday, June 16, 2017
Friday, August 11, 2017 Friday, July 14, 2017
Friday, September 8, 2017 Friday, August 11, 2017
Friday, October 13, 2017 Friday, September 15, 2017
Friday, November 17, 2017 Friday, October 20, 2017
Friday, December 8, 2017 Friday, November 10, 2017
Friday, January 12, 2018 Friday, December 15, 2017
Friday, February 9, 2018 Friday, January 12, 2018
Friday, March 9, 2018 Friday, February 9, 2018
Friday, April 13, 2018 Friday, March 16, 2018
Friday, May 11, 2018 Friday, April 13, 2018
Friday, June 8, 2018 Friday, May 11, 2018

Online Proposal Checklist and Due Dates FY18

For more information on the Job Training Incentive Program, contact the Up delight Economic Development Department.

 

Patrick Gannon, JTIP Marketing Coordinator
(505) 827-2162
[email protected]

Sara Gutiérrez JTIP Program Manager
(505) 827-0249
[email protected]